Cultural Trust

Founded in 2001, the Oregon Cultural Trust works in partnership with the Oregon Arts Commission, the Oregon Heritage Commission, the Oregon Historical Society, Oregon Humanities and the State Historic Preservation Office to maintain a permanent fund for supporting Oregon’s cultural nonprofits. It is governed by a 13-member board of directors appointed by the governor, the president of the Senate and the speaker of the House of Representatives.